International Federation of Sports Chiropractic scholarship

The International Federation of Sports Chiropractic (FICS) is pleased to announce four $1,000 scholarship opportunities for chiropractic students generously donated by KT Tape, Life University, Logan University and Standard Process. All of the details can be found on the following flyer.

The scholarship application is on the FICS website.

Deadline for application is October 31, 2017.

NBCE 2017 Essay Competition

The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) is holding a $2,000 essay competition for Doctor of Chiropractic (DC) students who are currently enrolled in an accredited DC program and have passed all of NBCE Part 1.

Students have until October 1st, 2017 to submit an original essay on any chiropractic humanities topic: history, philosophy, practice perspectives, jurisprudence/law, ethics, theory, sociology, politics and all aspects of science or social sciences that address historical or philosophical topics.

The essays will be judged by a blind committee and five students will be awarded $2,000.

Click here to learn more.

NBCE Student Scholarship Competition - Summer 2016

Any student enrolled in a U.S., CCE-accredited, chiropractic degree program is invited to apply for a $2,000 scholarship opportunity from the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE).

The NBCE will award three scholarships of $2,000 each.

To apply:
1. Submit an original essay on a humanities topic that focuses on or relates to chiropractic.
2. Submit a letter of reference from a faculty member or administrator about your outstanding scholarly and/or service achievements.
3. Submit a letter from the registrar proving your enrollment and good academic standing.

For more information, visit
All questions can be sent to

2015 Nashville Spine and Sport Chiropractic Scholarship

The Nashville Spine and Sport Chiropractic Center is looking for one chiropractic student who stands out from their peers in both character, leadership and the pursuit of excellence. This individual will be awarded a chiropractic scholarship of $1,000. The aim of this scholarship is to support the science of chiropractic, inspire passion for chiropractic in this generation, as well as help limit school debt in the chiropractic field.

Full-time Tri 3 through Tri 10 Logan DC student.
Must have a GPA of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale.

September 19th, 2015

Scholarship Opportunity from Standard Process

This is a $2,000 scholarship from Standard Process, Inc. to be awarded to one student in the 2015 fall trimester. The recipient will be selected through a blind selection process. Qualified applicants must demonstrate satisfaction of the following scholarship and application criteria:

Scholarship Criteria:
1. Currently enrolled trimester 2 – 7 student.
2. Cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher.

Application Criteria:
1. Completed scholarship application in full detail.
2. Complete an essay (500 – 750 words) on the topic: “Feed the Body. Feel the Difference. How do you
embrace this philosophy? Provide three examples with supporting information.”
3. Provide a list of your contributions to the chiropractic profession, to the college, and to the community.
4. Provide a letter of recommendation.

Congratulations 2015 Scholarship Winners!

At the State of the University Address & Scholarship Awards Luncheon, over $106,000 in scholarships were awarded to Logan students. This year’s scholarship award recipients include:

B. E. Doyle Scholarship ($750) 
David Todd Hakanson
Marc Nelson

Beatrice B. Hagen, DC Scholarship ($500) 
David Mann

Chi Rho Sigma – Dr. Lee Juhan Memorial Scholarship ($500) 
Daniel Michael

Chi Rho Sigma – Drs. Arthur & Violet M. Nickson Memorial Scholarship ($500)
Kathryn Wagner

Dr. Arthur L. McAuliffe Scholarship ($1,500) 
Timothy Sullivan

Dr. Eugene Mikus Scholarship ($4,500) 
Samantha Brooke Wideman

Dr. Faye Eagles Scholarship ($1,000) 
Kathryn Wagner

Dr. Gordon Heuser Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) 
Mercedes Dunn

Dr. Lori Bents Scholarship ($500) 
Megan Osladil

Dr. Thomas E. Speer Scholarship ($5,000) 
David Mann

Dr. William Purser Chiropractic Excellence Scholarship ($50,000)
Kate Cline

Dr. William M. Harris Scholarship ($1,000) 
Monique White

Foot Levelers, INC. Scholarship ($1,000) 
Ryan Cahall

Friend of Logan Scholarship ($3,000) 
Victoria Gregory
Monique White

Howard S. Grossman, DC Scholarship ($2,500) 
Tember Hursh
Jennifer Kim

Jon Cromer Memorial Scholarship ($1,500) 
Chloe Tillman

Michigan Chiropractic Foundation Fund Scholarship ($1,500)
Kimberly Schroeder

Promise Award Scholarship ($2,500 - $5,000) 
Regan Buck
Amari Kimble
Morgan Pearson
Emma Robertson
Carrie Santore
Dalton Tolliver
Warren Varney

Scharnhorst Scholarship ($750) 
Victoria Gregory
David Todd Hakanson
Tember Hursh
Abraham Renaud
Monique White

Standard Process, INC. Scholarship ($2,000) 
Tember Hursh
Jennifer Kim
Chloe Tillman

The Loomis Institute Scholarship Award for Viscero-Somatic Studies (Conference package)
Daniel Michael

Tracey Parmentar Scholarship ($1,000) 
Monique White

Recently Visited Pages

Click the star to "favorite" a page and keep it at the top of your list of Visited Pages.