Partnership Institutions: 3+3 Articulation Agreements

  • Allow students to complete the first three years of undergraduate study (at least 90 semester hours of specific coursework including physics, chemistry and biology) at their undergraduate “home institution,” then transfer to Logan to begin the Doctor of Chiropractic Program.
  • By the end of their first year in the Doctor of Chiropractic Program, these students earn the basic science credit hours needed to complete their bachelor’s degree from their undergraduate colleges as well as satisfying their basic science requirements during the first year of graduate studies at Logan leading to the Doctor of Chiropractic Degree.
  • The value of this arrangement is in the concurrent enrollment in basic science coursework, which satisfies the academic requirements for both the undergraduate degree and the Doctor of Chiropractic Degree.
Please contact the Office of Admissions to learn more about our 3+3 programs toll-free at 800-533-9210. We are excited to have partnerships with the following schools:

Arkansas
Henderson State University  
 
Illinois
Benedictine University - Springfield Dr. Todd Lafrenz
Division Chair - Natural & Computational Sciences
317-525-1420 x3561
tlafrenz@ben.edu
Eastern Illinois University Pam Levine
Pre-Health Advisor
217-581-3126

plevine@eiu.edu
Greenville College Dr. Eugene A. Dunkley
Chair of Biology
618-664-6543
eugene.dunkley@greenville.edu
Lewis University
Lewis University Online
Dr. Jennifer Roberts
Professor and Pre-Health Professions Advisor
815-836-5396
 
Indiana
Ball State University Dr. Clare L. Chatot
Professor and Pre-Health Professions Advisor
cchatot@bsu.edu
Indiana University - Kokomo Christian Chauret, PhD
Professor of Microbiology & Dean of School of Sciences
765-455-9371
Fax: 765-455-9310
University of Saint Francis  
University of Southern Indiana Dr. Henri Maurice
Pre-Health Advisor
812-461-5231
 
Iowa
University of Northern Iowa Joan Smothers
Biology Academic Advisor
319-273-2010 

 
Kansas 
Pittsburg State University Dr. Dixie Smith
Biology Department
620-235-4741
 
Kentucky
Morehead State University Michael Fultz, PhD
Professor of Biology - Department of Biology and Chemistry
606-783-5440
   
Louisiana
Dillard University
New Orleans
Dr. Abdalla Darwish
Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of Physics
504-816-4662 or 504-816-4768

adarwish@dillard.edu
   
Maine
University of Maine - Farmington
Dr. Mariella Passarelli
Professor of Chemistry
207-778-8151

mariella@maine.edu
University of Maine - Orono Crisanne Kadamus Blackie
Health & Legal Professions Career Specialist
207-581-2587
crisanne.blackie@umit.maine.edu

Michigan
Eastern Michigan University Dr. Michael Angell
Associate Professor and Pre-Chiropractic Advisor
734-487-1004
michael.angell@emich.edu
   
Minnesota
Southwest Minnesota State University Dr. Sandy Craner
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SM275
507-537-6175
sandy.craner@smsu.edu
   
Missouri
Avila University Larry Garrison Sullivan, PhD
School of Science & Health Dean and Pre-Health Advisor
816-501-3655
larry.sullivan@avila.edu
Fontbonne University Dr. Elizabeth Rayhel
314-889-1445
erayhel@fontbonne.edu

Hannibal-LaGrange University Ray Carty, EdD
Vice President-Enrollment Management
573-629-3263
rcarty@hlg.edu
Lincoln University Dr. Jennifer Benne
Department Head of Life & Physical Sciences
573-681-5125
Lindenwood University Dr. Richard Delgado
Dean - School of Sciences
rdelgado@lindenwood.edu

Maryville University Dr. Jason Telford
Associate Professor of Chemistry
314-529-9432
Northwest Missouri State University Jeffry Thornsberry, PhD
660-562-1812

jthorns@nwmissouri.edu

Southeast Missouri State University John Kraemer, PhD
Associate Professor - Director of Environmental Science
573-651-2355
jkraemer@semo.edu
Truman State University Biology Major
Dr. Cindy Cooper

660-785-4082
clcooper@truman.edu
Learn More

Exercise Science Major
Dr. Roberta Donahue

rdonahue@truman.edu
660-785-4456
Learn More

Health Science Major
Dr. Roberta Donahue
rdonahue@truman.edu
660-785-4456
Learn More
University of Missouri St. Louis Joe Southerland 
Pre-Health Advisor
southerlandj@umsl.edu

Westminster College Michael Amspoker, PhD
Professor of Biology
Mike.Amspoker@westminster-mo.edu

Cameron D. Day
Chair of Biology
573-592-5274
   
Nebraska
University of Nebraska - Kearney Elizabeth Stout 
Assistant Director of Health Science Programs
308-865-8260
stoutea@unk.edu
Wayne State College Doug Christensen, PhD
Professor of Biology
402-375-7345
dochris1@wsc.edu

 
New Jersey
Bloomfield College Alice Ann Sayler, PhD
Professor of Chemistry & Pre-Chiropractic Coordinator
973-748-9000 x1315
Fax: 973-748-2591
alice_sayler@bloomfield.edu

Fairleigh Dickinson College - Teaneck Campus Mihaela Leonida, PhD
Professor of Chemistry and Pre-Professional and Graduate School Advisor in the School of Natural Sciences
201-692-2338
Fax: 201-692-7349

mleonida@fdu.edu

Fairleigh Dickinson College - Madison Campus Mihaela Leonida, PhD
Professor of Chemistry and Pre-Professional and Graduate School Advisor in the School of Natural Sciences
201-692-2338
Fax: 201-692-7349
mleonida@fdu.edu

 
New York
Elmira College Dr. Lynne Gillie
Associate Professor of Biology
607-735-1859
mleonida@fdu.edu

 
North Carolina
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Fayetteville State University Dr. Lorinda B. McGildery
Adjunct Assistant Professor
910-672-1660

lmcgildery@uncfsu.edu

 
North Dakota
University of Mary Michael T. Lares, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology
HMC 307
701-355-8121
mlares@umary.edu

 
Ohio
Mercy College of Ohio Barbara A. Stoos, PhD
Dean of Science and Mathematics
Professor of Physiology
Program Chair of Bachelor of Science in Human Biology
Mercy College of Ohio
2221 Madison Ave.
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Office: 419-251-1702
Barbara.Stoos@mercycollege.edu
Mount Vernon Nazarene University Paul Madtes, Jr. PhD
Professor and Biology
Department Chair
740-392-6868 x3202
pmadtes@mvnu.edu
University of Rio Grande Dr. Donna Martin
Associate Professor of Biology
740-245-7179
dmartin@rio.edu

 
Oklahoma
Oklahoma State University Cathy Southwick
Pre-Health Programs Coordinator
405-744-9965
prehealth@okstate.edu

 
Pennsylvania
California University of Pennsylvania Dr. Ed Zuckelkowski
Health Related Director
724-938-4202
Clarion University Valerie A. Bennett, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
814-363-2163
vbennett@clarion.edu

Indiana University of Pennsylvania Dr. Lawrence Kupchella
Chemistry Department
724-357-2363
lawrence.kupchella@iup.edu

Keystone College Joseph Falcone, PhD
Associate Professor and Chairperson of Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
570-945-8413
joe.falcone@keystone.edu

King's College Dr. Jeramia Ory
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
570-208-5900 x5701
jeramiaory@kings.edu

Dr. Barbara Fenner
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
570-208-5900 x5727

barbarafenner@kings.edu

Philadelphia University Diana R. Cundall, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology, Pre-Medical Studies Program Director and Clinical Coordinator
215-951-2664
Fax: 215-951-6812
cundelld@philau.edu

Shippensburg University Dr. David Long
Pre-Chiropractic Advisor
717-477-1433
drlong@ship.edu

Slippery Rock University Jerry Chmielewski, PhD
Biology Department
724-738-2489
jerry.chmielewski@sru.edu

 
Tennessee
Middle Tennessee State University Jennifer Hendrix
Coordinator in Pre-Professional Health Science Advising
615-898-5465

jennifer.hendrix@mtsu.edu

 
West Virginia
Marshall University  
 
Wisconsin
Carthage College Patrick K. Pfaffle, PhD
Professor and Chair of Biology
262-552-5516

ppfaffle@carthage.edu

Viterbo University Dr. Kim Fredricks
Professor and Chair of Biology
608-796-3460

ktfredricks@viterbo.edu


Apply Today!

Become a Doctor of Chiropractic at Logan University

Start improving human health and performance today! Apply now for Fall 2014! Learn More »

Visit Campus

Visit Logan University - College of Chiropractic - College of Health Sciences

Schedule a time to visit Logan or take a virtual tour! Visit Now »