Logan University Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Logan Faculty Senate meets once a month to relay current issues and events occurring at Logan that may affect all or part of the Logan faculty. There is an executive committee consisting of the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and member-at-large that provide an agenda for the monthly meetings. There are a number of committee appointments that are selected by this senate as well. Faculty representation occurs at all levels of the institution assisting the Board of Trustees, administration and the students in the governance and success of Logan.

Communication throughout the institution is one of the many services the Faculty Senate provides. The Sentate invites representatives from the Board of Trustees and administration to provide updates about important issues that may directly or indirectly involve faculty members. The Senate also invites guest speakers to meetings to provide information about a variety of different topics. Minutes are taken at each meeting.

In addition to monthly meetings, the Faculty Senate provides faculty development workshops on a regular basis. These workshops are made available in different formats allowing faculty to view these programs at any time.

Faculty are encouraged to attend the monthly meetings, ask questions and provide additional information on all subjects relevant to the institution.

Faculty Senate Officers

President: Dr. Allison Harvey, DC
Vice President: Dr. Brian Snyder, DC
Treasurer: Dr. Amy Koch, DC
Secretary: Dr. Mary Unger-Boyd, DC, DICS, CACCP
Member-at-Large: Sarah Luderer, PhD

Faculty & Staff Directory

Recently Visited Pages

Click the star to "favorite" a page and keep it at the top of your list of Visited Pages.