14th Annual Joseph W. Howe Oration in Diagnostic Imaging

Live Webinar July 30th
Loading Events


Jan 9 – Dec 12, 2021

1:00pm – 2:00pm


Advanced Acupuncture Certification

Logan University’s College of Chiropractic Postgraduate Department is excited to begin a new era in high-quality acupuncture instruction this year. We are proud to welcome Dr. Nick Gatto, Dr. Mary Jennings, and Dr. Gary Ditson to our campus to present 300 hours of top-notch acupuncture training to you. Starting October 24-25, 2020 these three expert instructors begin the 100-Hour Basic Acupuncture Certification Course. Starting January 9-10, 2021 they begin the Advanced Acupuncture Certification Program consisting of two additional 100-hour courses for a total of 300 hours of outstanding training in this powerful healing art. Successful completion of the Basic 100-hour course results in a certificate from Logan and eligibility to sit the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) acupuncture examination. The second and third 100- hour courses delve deeper into Advanced TCM Principles. Successful completion of these additional courses results in ineligibility to sit for the American Board of Chiropractic Acupuncture Diplomate (ABCA) examination.

* Attendees must be certified in Acupuncture in order to attend the Advanced Program

Session #1 January 9-10, 2021 Advanced TCM Principles

Session #2 February 13-14, 2021 Meridians: Eight Extra, Divergents, Collaterals, Muscular Cutaneous

Session #3 March 20-21, 2021 Aetiology, Pathogenesis, and TCM Diagnostic Methods

Session #4 May 1-2, 2021 Microsystems Acupuncture

Session #5 June 5-6, 2021 Giavani’s Brain Gut Connections, Sunderlage Protocols, Extra Points

Session #6 July 10-11, 2021 Pain Control, Arthritis, Bi, Wei Syndromes, Fibromyalgia, Headaches

Session #7 August 7-8, 2021 Needle technique, Ancillary Procedures, Massage, Body Works

Session #8 September 11-12, 2021 Comprehensive Review and Written and Practical Exams


Saturday: 1 PM-7:30 PM

Sunday: 8 AM-2 PM

Tuition: $285 Regular registration; $265 Early Bird Tuition

  • Tuition must be received at least 15 days prior to session to qualify for EB discount.
  • Student discounts may apply on some programs. Students wishing to register please call 1-800-842-3234 or email us at postgrad@logan.edu

Register Now


Nicholas J. Gatto, DC, Dipl.Ac is a 1983 graduate of Logan College of Chiropractic. He is a Diplomate in acupuncture of the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM). He holds a Loomis Digestive Health Specialist certification awarded by the Loomis Institute in 2003. Dr. Gatto is a nationally known and respected lecturer on acupuncture and on the Loomis System. He is a Logan University College of Chiropractic Postgraduate Faculty member and maintains a busy private practice of chiropractic, acupuncture, and enzyme nutrition in Downers Grove, Illinois.

Gary D. Ditson, DC, L.Ac, DABCA is a 1968 graduate of Logan College of Chiropractic. He is a Diplomate of the American Board of Chiropractic Acupuncture (DABCA), a Licensed Acupuncturist in the State of Illinois, and a Certified Auriculo Acupuncture Instructor wo serves on the Board of Directors of the Auriculotherapy Certification Institute. He is an in-demand lecturer on Acupuncture, Auriculotherapy, and the Micro-Systems including Scalp Acupuncture. Dr. Ditson has over forty years’ experience as a healthcare provider, and more than 20 years in chiropractic education. He is Faculty member of Logan University’s College of Chiropractic Postgrad Department. Dr. Ditson maintained a busy chiropractic and acupuncture practice in Wentzville, Missouri.

Mary M. Jennings, DC, Dipl. Ac, LAc is a 1996 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. She is a Diplomate of the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM). Dr. Jennings served on the NBCE Acupuncture Test Committee from 2003-2009. She is an experienced and sought-after lecturer on Acupuncture and maintains a private practice as a chiropractic physician and acupuncturist. She holds an Internal Health Specialist certification from Logan College and served as an adjunct faculty member in postgraduate acupuncture studies at National University of Health Sciences (NUHS).

Back to Events