Logan highlights from the 2017 MSCA Summer Convention

Dr. Quinn James (1999), Dr. Joseph Lane, Logan Board of Trustees member and former MSCA President, Dr. Clay McDonald, Logan President and Dr. Michael Taylor (1979) at the Logan Alumni Breakfast where Dr. McDonald spoke about the State of the University.

Logan alumnus Dr. Quinn James (1999) was named Chiropractor of the Year by the Missouri State Chiropractors Association (MSCA) this past weekend at the 2017 MSCA Summer Convention. Dr. James runs a successful practice in St. Peters, Missouri.


Dr. Paul Hyland (2005) was elected MSCA 1st Vice President and Dr. Robert Kessinger (1998) was elected MSCA President.

After speaking on “Growing the 14%” and expanding chiropractic utilization at the 50th Anniversary Awards Dinner for Activator Methods International, Dr. McDonald presented Dr. Arlan W. Fuhr, founder and chairman of Activator Methods, with a plaque honoring the 50th anniversary. Dr. McDonald also presented Judith Fuhr with an honorary Doctor of Chiropractic Humanities degree. 

The Missouri State Chiropractors Association works diligently to provide not only the benefits of patient referral, legal counsel, insurance assistance and more, but it works behind the scenes to improve the legislative and insurance climate in Missouri. The vision of the MSCA is to preserve, advance, promote, educate and represent the chiropractic profession and to actively communicate, coordinate and cooperate with other allied health groups, government and communities for the welfare of the public they serve.


Recently Visited Pages

Click the star to "favorite" a page and keep it at the top of your list of Visited Pages.