American Chiropractic Association Re-Elects Logan Alumna

January 25, 2019 -- Congratulations to Kathy Boulet, DC, DAAPM, FIACA, CCAC of Lewiston, Maine, who was re-elected to the American Chiropractic Association (ACA) Board of Governors and appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee.

Dr. Boulet, who graduated from Logan University in 1989, was elected to the Board of Governors in 2018. She served previously as ACA's Maine delegate and is a past president of the Maine Chiropractic Association.

Dr. Boulet has been in private practice in Maine since 1993 where she has been a pioneer in hospital privileges for chiropractors and has worked as a consultant in integrative medicine with the Central Maine Medical Center.   

Continuing his service on the ACA Board of Governors is public member Steven C. Roberts, Sr., JD, LLM, of St. Louis, Missouri,, who was appointed Finance Committee Chair.  

Mr. Roberts serves as Trustee Emeritus for the Logan University Board of Trustees and is a former long-time chairperson of the Board. He is recognized as a national business leader and public servant, having served on several local community boards and national boards, such as the U.S. Congressional Awards Commission, the National Association of Black Owned Broadcasters and the Multicultural Media, Telcom and Internet Council.

Mr. Robert’s 2018 election to the ACA’s Board of Governors made him the first non-Doctor of Chiropractic to be elected to the Board.  

Members of the ACA Board of Governors are (from left to right), Dr. Kathy Boulet, Dr. Michele Maiers (vice president), Steven C. Roberts, Dr. Leo Bronston, Dr. Robert C. Jones (president) and Dr. Karen Konarski-Hart.


Recently Visited Pages

Click the star to "favorite" a page and keep it at the top of your list of Visited Pages.