Logan's Jameca Falconer Recognized with St. Louis American Excellence in Health Care Award

Logan University Counseling Psychologist Jameca W. Falconer, PhD, was among the eight St. Louis area health care professionals recognized by the St. Louis American, the nation’s leading African-American newspaper, during the 2014 Salute to Excellence in Health Care event.

In announcing the award, the newspaper cited Falconer’s work on providing mental health services for older African Americans and Diverse Ventures, LLC, the private psychotherapy practice Dr. Falconer founded in 2006 focusing on geriatric mental health.

Congratulations!

LRC Hours During Break


Learning Resources Center - Hours During Break

Thursday & Friday, April 24th & 25th - 6:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, April 26th & 27th - CLOSED
Monday through Friday, April 28th - May 2nd - 8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 3rd & 4th - CLOSED
Monday through Friday, May 5th - May 9th - 8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 10th & 11th - CLOSED

Monday, May 12th - Normal hours resume

St. Louis' Strongest Man Competition

St. Louis' Strongest Man Competition is coming to Logan University on Saturday, May 10th at 11:00am.

Watch men and women compete in a series of events such as Sandbag/Farmers Medley, Log clean and press for reps, Yoke back lift and Deadlift Medley. The top-2 individuals from each class will qualify for the NAS National Championships.

The event is FREE and open to the community.





Advising Schedule During Break


Several academic advisors will be available during break. Please call or email the individual advisor to set up an appointment before coming in over break.

Monday,  April 28th Dr. Mary Unger-Boyd (9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, April 29th Dr. Brian Snyder (9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, April 30th Dr. Mary Unger-Boyd (9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.)
Thursday, May 1st Dr. Jay Elliott  (9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, May 2nd   Dr. Jay Elliott (9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.)
Monday, May 5th   Dr. Donna Mannello (8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 6th Dr. Donald Christy (11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.) 
Wednesday, May 7th Dr. Jay Elliott (9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.)
Thursday, May 8th   Dr. Donald Christy (11:00 a.m.  – 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, May 9th Dr. Jay Elliott  (9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.)

Academic Advisors:

Dr. Jay Elliot - (DC students P, R, T) and all MS/DC students 
Room 277      (Jay.Elliott@Logan.edu)             636-230-1863 

Dr. John Gutweiler - (DC students C, G, H, K, L, V)
Room S110    (John.Gutweiler@Logan.edu)     636-230-1910

Dr. Atanas Ignatov - (Continuing ASP and Undergraduate students)
Room G47     (Atanas.Ignatov@Logan.edu)     636-230-1762)

Dr. Donna Mannello - (DC students D, F, K, M, N, Q, U, W)
Room 144     (Donna.Mannello@Logan.edu)   636-230-1803

Dr. David Parish - (all MSR Only students)
Room 229     (David.Parish@Logan.edu)         636-230-2473

Dr. Brian Snyder - (DC students A, B, E,O, S) 
Room S113   (Brian.Snyder@Logan.edu)         636-230-1850

Dr. Mary Unger-Boyd - (DC students J, I, X, Y, Z) 
Room S206   (Mary.Unger-Boyd@Logan.edu) 636-230-1780

Dr. Conrad Woolsey - (all MSN Only students)
Room 120     (Conrad.Woolsey@Logan.edu)     636-230-1816